sys.IsAvailable ...

Any suggestion welcome
Post Reply
rnio
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 4:56 pm

sys.IsAvailable ...

Post by rnio » Tue Jul 10, 2012 3:47 pm

Hi Aaron,

working on my script ... I found something you might look at:

I first CHECK if my ATA is online or not using this command:

Code: Select all

if sys.IsAvailable("myaccount", "sipsorcery.com")   # If my ATA is registered
If TRUE, I need to connect the incoming call to my ATA using this command:

Code: Select all

 sys.dial("myaccount@sipsorcery.com",45)                      # forward all incoming calls to it
SUGGESTION:

For IsAvailable, use the SAME format as what I need when issuing the sys.dial command.

"myaccount@sipsorcery.com"

... or just update the DIAL-PLAN help web page

User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4558
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Re: sys.IsAvailable ...

Post by Aaron » Thu Jul 12, 2012 6:52 am

Thanks for the feedback. It wouldn't hurt to support both ways of using sys.IsAvailable at some point. The current method is documented on the help pages at http://www.sipsorcery.com/mainsite/Help ... ans#Status.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest