can not forward the call with stuntcalls.com

Share your views, news, tips and articles about VoIP
99electronic
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 5:30 pm

can not forward the call with stuntcalls.com

Postby 99electronic » Tue Dec 22, 2015 6:40 am

Hello, stuntcalls.com is betamax clone and I'm trying to use it for forwarding incoming calls to my country.
my dialPlan has simple sys.Dial("123456789@provider1"); in it but I'm getting following errors:
DialPlan 06:34:38:066 sip1(3600): Using dialplan default for In call to sip:99electronic5@sipsorcery.com.
NewCall 06:34:38:097 sip1(3600): Executing script dial plan for call to 99electronic5.
DialPlan 06:34:38:128 sip1(3600): New incoming call received to 99electronic5 from 8000.
DialPlan 06:34:38:128 sip1(3600): Commencing Dial with: 00420490511296@provider1.
DialPlan 06:34:38:128 sip1(3600): Attempting to locate a provider for call leg: sip:00420490511296@provider1.
DialPlan 06:34:38:128 sip1(3600): ForkCall commencing call leg to sip:00420490511296@sip.stuntcalls.com.
DialPlan 06:34:38:128 sip1(3600): SIPClientUserAgent Call using alternate outbound proxy of udp:67.222.131.147:5060.
DialPlan 06:34:38:128 sip1(3600): Switching to sip:00420490511296@sip.stuntcalls.com:5060 via udp:67.222.131.147:5060.
DialPlan 06:34:38:144 sip1(3600): Body on UAC call was empty.
DialPlan 06:34:38:300 sip1(3600): Response 400 Bad request for sip:00420490511296@sip.stuntcalls.com.
DialPlan 06:34:38:300 sip1(3600): Dialplan cleanup for 99electronic5.
DialPlan 06:34:38:534 sip1(3600): Dial plan execution completed without answering and a last failure status of BadRequest Bad request.
DialPlan 06:34:38:534 sip1(3600): Call failed with a failure status of BadRequest and Bad request.
DialPlan 06:34:38:534 sip1(3600): UAS call failed with a response status of 400 and Bad request.


I can register the provider1 and it is showing as registered, but there are no forwarding calls going through.

Thanks for any suggestions.

User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4546
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Re: can not forward the call with stuntcalls.com

Postby Aaron » Tue Dec 22, 2015 11:51 am

It looks like your SIP device is not supplying a body in the call request. While the SIP standard does allow this it looks like the SIP server that the call is being forwarded to is unhappy with it.

I'd recommend checking if your SIP device has an option to do with the body being set on the INVITE or ACK request and try modifying it.

99electronic
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 5:30 pm

Re: can not forward the call with stuntcalls.com

Postby 99electronic » Tue Dec 22, 2015 3:28 pm

Thanks for fast reply! I do not use any SIP device. The call is coming from another SIP service and there is following dial plan involved:

if sys.In then
CID = req.Header.From.FromURI.User;
sys.Log("New incoming call received to #{req.URI.User} from #{CID}.")
sys.dial("PSTN_PHONE_NUMBER@provider1");
end

if I use provider1 with same credentials in ZOIPER SIP client on my iPhone, it is working just fine.
if I use some another voip provider as provider1 (another SIP provider I use) it is also working.
So there is something with my provider1 setting in "SIP Providers" I used just username, sip server and password (I did not fill any additional optional SIP provider settings options
Thanks again.

99electronic
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 5:30 pm

Re: can not forward the call with stuntcalls.com

Postby 99electronic » Wed Dec 23, 2015 6:16 pm

I found out it is not working only if I call from tropo.com service (call transferred from tropo dialplan)
Does anybody know how to make tropo transferred call to supply body when transferred to sipsorcery? Thanks.


Return to “General VoIP Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests