Long running dialplan script was terminated.

Discussions about using SIP Sorcery on your own computer/server
Post Reply
jvwelzen
Posts: 716
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 1:56 pm

Long running dialplan script was terminated.

Post by jvwelzen » Mon Aug 31, 2009 4:03 pm

Every morning when I try to make a test call the first call alsways fails with an error message Long running dialplan script was terminated.

I usally happens when It's not used overnight

Is there an explanation for this and why this happens

Thanks in advance

fixup77
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 1:56 am

Post by fixup77 » Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:28 pm

I too have noticed this, I thought it was my ATA.

fixup77
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 1:56 am

Post by fixup77 » Wed Sep 02, 2009 2:55 am

I think it has something to do with SS's midnight maintenance. A workaround is to set a scheduled task to restart the service in early morning.

jainpj
Posts: 173
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 10:13 am

Post by jainpj » Thu Sep 03, 2009 1:54 pm

I am noticing this long running dialplan error on my local SS. Any fix will be much appreciated

jvwelzen
Posts: 716
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 1:56 pm

Post by jvwelzen » Mon Dec 07, 2009 9:31 pm

I think I have found a temporaily solution for the long running dialplanscript that happens overnight as rebooting mine every night doesn't work for me

firts thing that I did was to create a webcallback dialplan

I used this at the top of my webcallbackscript

Code: Select all


stripnumber = "#{req.URI.User}"

strippednumber = stripnumber.slice(0..0)

if ("#{strippednumber}" === '^')

sys.Callback("9991428711@sip.tropo.com", "9991428726@sip.tropo.com")

end

The next thing I did was to create a windows task in the task scheduler that runs every 10 minutes that gets the webcallback web url

the url to run

http://yourSSipORdomain:8080/callmanage ... me&number=^

or on my local version

http://yourSSipORdomain:8080/callmanage ... me&number=^

for now it's working for me

User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4563
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Post by Aaron » Tue Dec 08, 2009 8:31 am

That won't help. If you keep an eye on how much memory your sipsorcery server is using you will notice it enoxerably creeps upwards. At some point the IronRuby/DLR engine will stall and the only way I have found to correct it is to restart the process hosting the IronRuby/DLR engine.

Regards,

Aaron

jvwelzen
Posts: 716
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 1:56 pm

Post by jvwelzen » Tue Dec 08, 2009 6:03 pm

My local install isn't that busy

it works for a couple of days and when the memory get to high I still reboot the ss server

so far I don't have any problems when I don't use it overnight

jainpj
Posts: 173
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 10:13 am

Post by jainpj » Sat Dec 19, 2009 8:45 pm

Aaron, whern you say restart the process, do you mean restart the SS service or restart the machine?

User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4563
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Post by Aaron » Mon Dec 21, 2009 11:26 pm

Just the process.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest