callcentric voicemail MWI (message waiting indicator)

Catalog of dial plans
maharaj

callcentric voicemail MWI (message waiting indicator)

Post by maharaj » Sat Sep 03, 2011 3:01 am

I am new to VOIP and SIP and am looking for some help from Mike Telis or anyone else who can answer my questions..

I use callcentric and sip sorcery (with google voice for outgoing calls)

How do I modify my dialplan to do the following (if it is even possible)..

1. see callcentric voice mail indicator on my phone (it works if I connect my ATA directly to callcentric, bypassing sipsorcvery)

2. reject incoming calls by pressing the "end/off" button on my cordless phone

3. i send unanswered calls to callcentric voicemail (from sipsorcery); anyway to shorten the ring time (before sending to voicemail) to 15 seconds? (currently takes 60 seconds) and here is what i have in the dialplan to do that..

sys.Dial "#{sys.Username}@local"
sys.Dial("1777xxxyyyy@in.callcentric.com[fu=864236145]") #go to voicemail if no answer for 60 seconds.

any answer or tips will be highly appreciated.

Thanks!

Aaron
Site Admin

Re: callcentric voicemail MWI (message waiting indicator)

Post by Aaron » Sat Sep 03, 2011 12:44 pm

1. It should just work. I'll do some checking with my own callcentric account and post back here with my results.

2. Also should just work providing that the mechanism works for hanging up non-sipsorcery calls. My IP phone has an explicit Reject button which will terminate an incoming call. ATAs and DECT handsets do things differently.

3. You can explicitly set the time a call placed from sipsorcery should ring. The 15 in the below example tells the sipsorcery server to ring for 15s and if no answer then give up and move onto the next dialplan command. As far as getting your callcentric account to failover to voicemail in a shorter time you can set that on the callcentric site.

Code: Select all

sys.Dial("#{sys.Username}@local", 15)

Aaron
Site Admin