BYpass by transfer from DID1 to DID2 ?? possible ? how ?

Catalog of dial plans
Post Reply
qubo
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:11 am

BYpass by transfer from DID1 to DID2 ?? possible ? how ?

Post by qubo » Tue Aug 19, 2014 6:22 pm

HI I was wondering if it is possible this?

scenario 1-- a pstn is incoming to DID1 when arrives SS then a dialplan that answer and then transfer the call to DID2 and termination the call for DID1. so PSTN is now in DID2 without nothing to do with DID1. it is possible with a transfer ?

how I can Implment in dialplan ?


NOTE DID1 and DID2 are from diferent companies.....

NOTE2 : the transfer should be with same area code of DID or I CAN Mix DID1 canada and DID2 argentina..... and the incoming call is local..... or transfer should go to same area code ?

User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4558
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Re: BYpass by transfer from DID1 to DID2 ?? possible ? how ?

Post by Aaron » Thu Aug 21, 2014 10:55 am

It is possible to do transfers but in this case I don't think you will be able to.

The originating caller on DID1 is dependent on the PSTN-SIP gateway that the DID is serviced by. There is no way to transfer that gateway out of the call.

qubo
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 6:11 am

Re: BYpass by transfer from DID1 to DID2 ?? possible ? how ?

Post by qubo » Thu Aug 21, 2014 8:58 pm

thanks I will Check the info, by the way someone told me that If i can send reinvites it is possible to erase track from first DID and the call went clean to DID2. but maybe it was wrong..

thanks Aaron

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest