Donations

Latest news about SIP Sorcery
patrick

Donations

Post by patrick » Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:36 am

Hi, Aaron,

I've been using MSS/SS for about two years now and love it. I saw on your blog your calling for donations to trial a new hosting provider.

Can you please provide status updates on how much you have raised?

I am pretty poor, but since I'm a user of this service I do want to give back however much I can.

Thanks as always,
Pat

Aaron
Site Admin

Re: Donations

Post by Aaron » Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:44 am

Yep sure. So far the total amount donated is ... $0 :P.

Regards,
Aaron

LHM

Post by LHM » Thu Apr 22, 2010 7:37 pm

Plunk . . ...$20

guduri

Post by guduri » Fri Apr 23, 2010 12:08 pm

Aaron,

I just donated. Could you please update us periodically so that we can know if we are close to goal or way off as the date nears.

Thanks

Aaron
Site Admin

Post by Aaron » Fri Apr 23, 2010 12:25 pm

Thanks very much for the donation! 8)

I'll be making updates to the total every two or three days on the blog page http://sipsorcery.wordpress.com/donate/.

Regards,

Aaron

MikeTelis

Post by MikeTelis » Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:39 pm

Seems like Moneyhookers are oversuspicious, I got the following warning message:
WARNING

Payments between US customers, and US customers and international customers using the Send Money service are not supported.
Please do NOT upload funds if you intend to use our Send Money service to make such payments.
While I've been fighting with their support people Aaron enabled donations via Paypal :-) and it worked like a charm. Hope you'll find this comment useful.

Aaron
Site Admin

Post by Aaron » Mon Apr 26, 2010 2:00 am

I wasn't aware of that limitation in moneybookers, it's a bit stupid really, probably due to money laundering or something but for sipsorcery donations it makes moneybookers pretty useless. I'll leave it as an option but put a warning on the donations page for US users so they can avoid a similar frustrating experience.