Page 1 of 2

Simple wizard "DialAdvanced' syntax

Posted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 2:15 am
by raj2ras
DialAdvanced: This command can take a full dial string that includes mutliple forwards and options. The ring duration field dictates the number of seconds call should ring on this command before giving up, leaving it as 0 implies no limit. The call duration field dictates the number of seconds an answered call should be allowed to last for before being hung up, leaving it as 0 implies no limit.
What is the syntax for "mutliple forwards", simulring or call-hunting? None of the below work.

Code: Select all

xxxx@sipsorcery.com&xxxxxxxxxx@01_FreePhoneline[dt=10] or 
("xxxx@sipsorcery.com&xxxxxxxxxx@01_FreePhoneline[dt=10]")

Re: Simple wizard "DialAdvanced' syntax

Posted: Sun Dec 11, 2011 12:51 am
by Aaron
The format is:

Code: Select all

xxxx@sipsorcery.com&xxxxxxxxxx@01_FreePhoneline[dt=10]
If it doesn't work as expected try connecting the Console and seeing what error message is being generated.

Re: Simple wizard "DialAdvanced' syntax

Posted: Mon Dec 12, 2011 1:42 am
by raj2ras
Hmm... Seems like I cannot add names assigned from "SIP Providers" tab? It has to be a full DNS resolvable URI.

"Response 604 Host 01_FreePhoneline unresolvable for sip:xxxxxxxxxx@01_FreePhoneline"

Re: Simple wizard "DialAdvanced' syntax

Posted: Mon Dec 12, 2011 1:54 am
by raj2ras
If I use a full SIP URI, I get:

Code: Select all

DialPlan 01:51:13:255 sip1(7428): Response 401 Unauthorized for sip:xxxxxxxxxx@voip.freephoneline.ca.
DialPlan 01:51:13:255 sip1(7428): Forward leg failed, authentication was requested but no credentials were available.

Re: Simple wizard "DialAdvanced' syntax

Posted: Mon Dec 12, 2011 2:01 am
by raj2ras
I should explain what I am trying to do!

For incoming calls from certain registered "SIP providers" (using not notation) and/or if the callerid matches a number pattern or name
1. Ring the ATA bound to a SIP account
2. If no answer, after 10secs ring another phone (mobile) via. one of the SIP providers

Is this possible for the Simple Wizard?

Re: Simple wizard "DialAdvanced' syntax

Posted: Mon Dec 12, 2011 9:03 am
by Aaron
Yes it's definitely possible. Are you sure 01_FreePhoneline is the correct name of your provider?

Re: Simple wizard "DialAdvanced' syntax

Posted: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:44 pm
by raj2ras
Aaron,

Eagle eye! Yep it was a typo. After fixing "DialAdvanced" works fine :-)

Now all I need for my superduper dialplan to be better is to route by dot notation (SIP provider). Can you improve the "match call" algo to work by "Caller ID/Header". Can it match for e.g. p1.comein or CID number or DID name ? Other way is to add "Custom" to SIP account dropdown so one can specify p1.comein@sipsorcery.com

Re: Simple wizard "DialAdvanced' syntax

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 9:03 am
by Aaron
Yep I'm working on that. Give me a few days.

Re: Simple wizard "DialAdvanced' syntax

Posted: Tue Dec 20, 2011 5:11 pm
by raj2ras
Aaron,

I love the Simple wizard as it is easy to maintain and update. No more cutting and pasting from Notepad++. One feature I would love to have for incoming calls is copying and passing on Global Variables, Custom SIP headers, etc. to the next dial-plan to process. If you give us a "text" field under "process call" for few lines of custom code, similar to DialAdvanced, that will will be awesome.

Currently my workaround for this is using your dottrick to pass values along. DialAdvanced:

Code: Select all

${EXTEN}.accnt2@sipsorcery.com
Works nicely, but has limits.

Re: Simple wizard "DialAdvanced' syntax

Posted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 9:55 am
by Aaron
Sorry I don't quite get that one. Can you give me a full example of what you mean by "copying and pasting global variables"? Do you mean a new command in the SimpleWizard that's custom Ruby script or something?