Dial Plans for SPA3000 PSTN & VoIP

Feedback, issues & questions regarding the use of the Telis Wizard and Simple Wizard dial plans.
funxlab
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 11:59 pm

Dial Plans for SPA3000 PSTN & VoIP

Post by funxlab » Fri Aug 09, 2013 11:32 pm

Hi everyone,
I need help with dial plans to achieve the following:

1- Forward all incoming calls on PSTN of SPA3000 to my Google Talk (my GV rings on Google Talk) immediately as Google Talk isn't blocked in that region.
(I have a sipsorcery account 'spapstn' configured on SPA3000 on PSTN, but no provider and dial plans so far. Do I need to register a provider ?

2- Dial via PSTN of SPA3000 (VoIP to PSTN), calling using a sipsorcery account "mobilesorcery" on my mobile. Do I need to register a SIP provider for "mobilesorcery" as well ? So far no dial plans for this.

Please help me with dial plans for sipsorcery account for PSTN line in SPA3000 and also for sipsorcery account on mobile (to dial out using PSTN).

Appreciate help from members.

Thank you.

MikeTelis
Posts: 1581
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:48 am

Re: Dial Plans for SPA3000 PSTN & VoIP

Post by MikeTelis » Tue Aug 13, 2013 6:43 pm

funxlab wrote:1- Forward all incoming calls on PSTN of SPA3000 to my Google Talk (my GV rings on Google Talk) immediately as Google Talk isn't blocked in that region.
This would be hard to accomplish. Why don't you want to use a regular SIP client instead of GTalk ? You'll have to have one for outbound calls, anyway...

funxlab
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 11:59 pm

Re: Dial Plans for SPA3000 PSTN & VoIP

Post by funxlab » Tue Aug 13, 2013 7:34 pm

Thank you for your reply.

Actually I am living in a region where VoIP is blocked (in region where SPA3000 is placed, VoIP isn't blocked). Google Talk works here though, I was thinking if this scenario is possible:


SPA3000 Incoming calls on PSTN forwarded to >>>>>>SIP number using SIP configured for PSTN line .....(I am thinking about Callcentric as trunk on both sides).

Any help will be great.
Thank you.

MikeTelis
Posts: 1581
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:48 am

Re: Dial Plans for SPA3000 PSTN & VoIP

Post by MikeTelis » Wed Aug 14, 2013 3:44 pm

I'm using IPPI for forwarding of SIP calls to Skype, it works just great. They also support forwarding to GTalk which I never tried but reportedly it works fine.

I recall that I had to add IPPI to my Skype contacts in order to receive incoming calls, probably the same is true for GTalk.

I quote from their help: "To call from ippi to Google, dial : google_username@gtalk.ippi.com and start the call".

So, add sip:gtalk.ippi.com as a provider with username/password (your IPPI credentials) and then use sys.Dial("google_name@IPPI") to forward the call.

funxlab
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 11:59 pm

Re: Dial Plans for SPA3000 PSTN & VoIP

Post by funxlab » Wed Aug 14, 2013 4:25 pm

MikeTelis,
Thank you so much for the help. It will be really awesome if it works for me.
One question, do I need to set this rule for incoming or outgoing dial plan for SIP for my PSTN line on SPA3000 ?

SPA3000 requires that you can forward all incoming calls to a number, if lets say I forward it to a number "99" and then in rule define that when dialed number is 99 then dial URI google_talk@ippi (to forward to Google Talk) using IPPI. Can I achieve that ?

Regards.

MikeTelis
Posts: 1581
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:48 am

Re: Dial Plans for SPA3000 PSTN & VoIP

Post by MikeTelis » Wed Aug 14, 2013 7:06 pm

Your SPA should forward incoming PSTN call to Sipsorcery. You need to make a DP (dialplan) in your SPA (PSTN page, one of DP 1-8), something like:

(S0<:yourname@sipsorcery.com>)

Then you instruct the SPA to use this DP by putting its number in the "PSTN Caller Default DP:" field.

Now, incoming call to your PSTN number gets forwarded to Sipsorcery and becomes incoming call to yourname SIP account. So, you need to assign the "In" dialplan to yourname SIP account and instruct it to forward the call to GTalk using sys.Dial command from my previous post.

funxlab
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 11:59 pm

Re: Dial Plans for SPA3000 PSTN & VoIP

Post by funxlab » Wed Aug 14, 2013 10:20 pm

MikeTelis
I really am very grateful for the help. I have added DP for PSTN line. I will do the rest IPPI part shortly and will give my feedback.
Can we also achieve call from sipsorcery on mobile to sipsorcery on PSTN (it will give me dial tone probably to make outgoing calls through PSTN line). I am not sure what will be dial plans on both sipsorcery account to achieve this and do I need to have sub-accounts within these sipsorcery accounts on both ends (like callcentric/ippi ) ? Definitely for SIP calling I will have to connect with VPN, though it isn't very reliable specially in office.

MikeTelis
Posts: 1581
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:48 am

Re: Dial Plans for SPA3000 PSTN & VoIP

Post by MikeTelis » Thu Aug 15, 2013 2:34 am

funxlab wrote:Can we also achieve call from sipsorcery on mobile to sipsorcery on PSTN (it will give me dial tone probably to make outgoing calls through PSTN line). I am not sure what will be dial plans on both sipsorcery account to achieve this and do I need to have sub-accounts within these sipsorcery accounts on both ends
Your SPA is in fact your VSP (SIP provider); you need to route outbound call to this provider (either "PSTN" part to place a call on PSTN line or to LINE1 to reach the phone plugged into SPA's phone jack.

You'll have to assign your SPA a fixed IP address (if your IP is dynamic, use something like no-ip.com or dyndns.com). Then, you'll need to forward SIP and RTP ports to your SPA, if it's behind a router.

Then you add your SPA as a SIP provider(s) on your Sipsorcery account and use it for placing outbound calls or/and calling to your SPA's LINE1 phone.

funxlab
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 11:59 pm

Re: Dial Plans for SPA3000 PSTN & VoIP

Post by funxlab » Thu Aug 15, 2013 10:23 pm

MikeTelis,

Can't I achieve this my calling sipsorcery configured for PSTN Tab in SPA3000 or I have to call fix IP or dyndns in any way ?

As you advised before I am forwarding incoming calls on PSTN to kajoro@sipsorcery.com through DP defined. I have set incoming dial plan for kajoro@sipsorcery.com to forward calls to Skype.

Mentioning sipsorcery user name: kajoro
ippi user name: kajorovec
Skype: realjohny

Please advise if this incoming dial plan for sipsorcery user "kajoro" is correct:

Code: Select all

if sys.In then
  # Do your INCOMING call processing customizations here.
  if req.URI.User == "kajoro" then
    sys.Dial("kajorovec@ippi.fr",60)
  elsif sys.IsAvailable() then
    sys.Dial("#{sys.Username}@local",60)
    sys.Respond(480, "#{sys.Username} Not available") 
  else
    sys.Dial("Enter kajoro@ippi",30)
    sys.Respond(480, "#{sys.Username} Not available")
  end
end
Also I have added a sip account as you advised earlier with following details, where register contact is kajoro@sipsorcery.com

Image

MikeTelis
Posts: 1581
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:48 am

Re: Dial Plans for SPA3000 PSTN & VoIP

Post by MikeTelis » Fri Aug 16, 2013 4:50 am

Leave your dialplan with just one line:

sys.Dial("realjohny@ippi",60)

This should forward incoming call to Skype user realjohny. Add "skype2ippi" (without quotes) to your Skype contact list and check if incoming call goes to your skype.

That's your starting point, now you can add bells and whistles.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest