how to reach an extension when dialing from PSTN

Place for developers to chat about the code
jay75
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 11:54 am

Re: how to reach an extension when dialing from PSTN

Post by jay75 » Tue Aug 03, 2010 12:56 pm

It turned out to be the damn router..had to do a factory reset ad reconfigure it from the start.. i guess they get corrupted or something.

now SS works ... back to testing tropo...

thanks mike.

MikeTelis
Posts: 1581
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:48 am

Re: how to reach an extension when dialing from PSTN

Post by MikeTelis » Tue Aug 03, 2010 5:10 pm

Happens all the time with them routers :-(

ian-chard
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 1:49 am

Re: how to reach an extension when dialing from PSTN

Post by ian-chard » Sun Mar 13, 2011 9:48 am

A third party media server will do it for you. Tropo is a hosted voice application used by most sipsorcery users. It has been one of the top choices because of its functionality and add to that the ease of use. I do hope though that they stay free for developers because we do not need another inclusion in our budget cap.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests