A Couple of Suggestions

New features you'd like see on SIP Sorcery
macman4hire

A Couple of Suggestions

Post by macman4hire » Thu Sep 24, 2009 6:02 am

First I like to thank Aaron for the development of this excellent application. I am not a programer and would like to install and run Sip Sorcery locally. I was wondering if an installer could be developed to simplify the local installation process.

My second suggestion is for Sip Sorcery to enable peer to peer communication between local users. Once again thank you for all generosity and hard work.

MikeTelis

Post by MikeTelis » Thu Sep 24, 2009 6:17 am

My second suggestion is for Sip Sorcery to enable peer to peer communication between local users.
sys.Dial("SIP_account_name@local")

can be used to call any SIP account there is on Sipsorcery (it will also honor "In" dialplan, associated with that account). Thus, if you know your friend's SIP account name you can call him or her.

Aaron
Site Admin

Re: A Couple of Suggestions

Post by Aaron » Thu Sep 24, 2009 6:38 am

macman4hire wrote:First I like to thank Aaron for the development of this excellent application.

You're welcome.
macman4hire wrote:I am not a programer and would like to install and run Sip Sorcery locally. I was wondering if an installer could be developed to simplify the local installation process.
Yes it could be and I suspect I or someone else will get motivated to do that at some stage. Previously the biggest hurdle to local installs was the lack of a GUI, the mysipswitch GUI required an instance of the IIS web server and was as involved as the mysipswitch service to install. A lot of work has gone into the Silverlight GUI and it solves that problem for most people, some still can't or don't want to install the plugin. That's only happened in the last few months so it's really only now a local installer would actually be of any use.