Google Voice Outgoing call not working - Help Please

New features you'd like see on SIP Sorcery
mrhoque
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 2:28 am

Google Voice Outgoing call not working - Help Please

Post by mrhoque » Tue Oct 06, 2009 2:25 pm

When I tried to call after fast ring I hear busy tone :? .

this is my sipsorcery dial plan

________________________________________
#Ruby
# Dial Plan Generated by Rubyzard v0.1
# If you need help, please post in our forum
# http://www.mysipswitch.com

# SIP tracing : true or false
sys.Trace = true

sys.Log("call from #{req.Header.From.FromURI.ToString()} to #{req.URI.User}.")

if sys.In then
# Do your INCOMING call processing customisations here.
if sys.IsAvailable() then
sys.Dial("#{sys.Username}@local",30)
sys.Dial("Enter Number@Gizmo5",30)
sys.Respond(480, "#{sys.Username} Not available")
else
sys.Dial("Enter Number@Gizmo5",30)
sys.Respond(480, "#{sys.Username} Not available")
end

else
# Do your OUTGOING call processing customisations here.
case req.URI.User

when /^1/ then sys.GoogleVoiceCall ("id@gmail.com","gv_pass","1747498xxxx","#{req.URI.User}","^(214509xxxx|747498xxxx)")

# 214509xxxx GV number and 1747498xxxx Gizmo5 sip number

else sys.Dial("Gizmo5")
end

end

---------------------------------------------------------------
Any help will be appriciated.
thanks in advance.

MikeTelis
Posts: 1582
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:48 am

Post by MikeTelis » Tue Oct 06, 2009 2:43 pm

Remove space before '(' and the last parameter of sys.GoogleVoiceCall:

Code: Select all

when /^1/ then sys.GoogleVoiceCall("id@gmail.com","gv_pass","1747498xxxx","#{req.URI.User}")
If it still doesn't work, login to Console with filter = event * and show us what you get during your call attempt.

mrhoque
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 2:28 am

Post by mrhoque » Tue Oct 06, 2009 3:01 pm

thank you I will try that

mrhoque
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 2:28 am

Post by mrhoque » Tue Oct 06, 2009 4:52 pm

Hi Mike
I updated the dial plan according to your suggestion. But still having problem.
I do not know how to use console. Is there any tutorial available.

thanks

MikeTelis
Posts: 1582
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:48 am

Post by MikeTelis » Tue Oct 06, 2009 8:17 pm

Click on "Help" in Sipsorcery's menu bar and you'll find instructions on how to use the Console.

mrhoque
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 2:28 am

Post by mrhoque » Wed Oct 07, 2009 2:01 am

Hi
Here is the error message

The error I found "Could not find _rnr_se key on your Google Voice account page"

Help please
thanks


udp:10.248.58.129:5060 to udp:99.186.210.69:5060.
DialPlan 18:55:36:824: New call from udp:99.186.210.69:5060 successfully authenticated by digest.
DialPlan 18:55:36:855: Using dialplan googv for Out call to sip:12142184220@sipsorcery.com.
NewCall 18:55:36:965: Executing script dial plan for call to sip:12142184220@sipsorcery.com.
DialPlan 18:55:37:215: call from sip:mrhoque@sipsorcery.com to 12142184220.
DialPlan 18:55:37:215: SDP on GoogleVoiceCall call had public IP not mangled, RTP socket 99.186.210.69:16458.
DialPlan 18:55:37:215: UAS call progressing with Ringing.
DialPlan 18:55:37:215: Logging into google.com for sharmin511@gmail.com.
DialPlan 18:55:37:465: Google Voice home page loaded successfully.
DialPlan 18:55:37:465: Exception on GoogleVoiceCall. Could not find _rnr_se key on your Google Voice account page, callback cannot proceed.
DialPlan 18:55:37:481: Dial plan execution completed without answering and with no last failure status.
DialPlan 18:55:37:481: UAS call failed with a response status of 480.

Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4652
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Post by Aaron » Wed Oct 07, 2009 2:26 am

May be related to this http://www.mysipswitch.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1776 where it appears GoogleVoice are now using a different idenitifier name on their web site.

I'll see about upgrading the GoogleVoice application to accept either.

Regards,

Aaron

Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4652
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Post by Aaron » Wed Oct 07, 2009 12:15 pm

An update has been applied to the GoogleVoiceCall app that works with an apparently new authentication scheme that has been implemented by Google. That might solve the problem.

Thanks to gnowk for the patch.

Regards,

Aaron

ccfly
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2009 5:28 am

Post by ccfly » Wed Oct 07, 2009 6:53 pm

Aaron wrote:An update has been applied to the GoogleVoiceCall app that works with an apparently new authentication scheme that has been implemented by Google. That might solve the problem.

Thanks to gnowk for the patch.

Regards,

Aaron
I still have the problem. see https://www.mysipswitch.com/forum/viewt ... &start=230

Thanks Aaron

mrhoque
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 2:28 am

Post by mrhoque » Thu Oct 08, 2009 1:53 am

I finally got it working. Try with a new google voice account.

Post Reply