One provider for incoming calls and another for outgoingHELP

Getting started with the SIP Sorcery
k_naydenov
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 7:59 am

One provider for incoming calls and another for outgoingHELP

Post by k_naydenov » Fri Oct 02, 2009 9:45 am

Hi,
I appologize but I have a very sipme questions. I am new in the SIP world. I tried a lot of times but it does not work.

I would like to receve calls using one provider (www.12voip.com) and make calls through another provider (www.bgopen.net).

I tried Ruby Wizard as well as the old script. It works very well with the outgoing calls through www.12voip.com. But I could not receive any calls through teh second provider www.bgopen.net.

Here is the Ruby script I used:
_________________________________________________________
#Ruby
# Dial Plan Generated by Rubyzard v0.1
# If you need help, please post in our forum
# http://www.mysipswitch.com

# SIP tracing : true or false
sys.Trace = false

sys.Log("call from #{req.Header.From.FromURI.ToString()} to #{req.URI.User}.")

if sys.In then
# Do your INCOMING call processing customisations here.
if sys.IsAvailable() then
sys.Dial("#{sys.Username}@local",30)
sys.Respond(480, "#{sys.Username} Not available")
else
sys.Dial("#{sys.Username}@local",30)
sys.Respond(480, "#{sys.Username} Not available")
end

else
# Do your OUTGOING call processing customisations here.
case req.URI.User
when /^00/ then sys.Dial("12voip")
else sys.Dial("12voip")
end

end

_______________________________________________________



CAN SOMEONE HELP ME?

Thanks in advance!

Best regards,
Kiril

Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4652
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Post by Aaron » Fri Oct 02, 2009 10:43 am

Hi Kiril,

You don't need an incoming dialplan if all you want to do is forward incoming calls to your ATA. The simplest thing for you to do is to set no incoming dialplan on your sipsorcery SIP Account.

Regards,

Aaron

k_naydenov
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 7:59 am

Post by k_naydenov » Fri Oct 02, 2009 12:11 pm

Hi Aaron,

Thanks for your reply.

*Then, shall I register my "incoming provider"? I hope so.
*As I understand I will write a plan only for outgoing calls.
*What does it mean "my sipsorcery SIP Account". Is it my "outgoing provider"?

Thanks in advance!
Kiril

MikeTelis
Posts: 1582
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:48 am

Post by MikeTelis » Fri Oct 02, 2009 12:34 pm

Kiril,

under SIP accounts, add account with your SS login name (say, k_naydenov).

Owner: k_naydenov
Password: yourpassword
Out dialplan: name_of_your_dialplan
In dialplan: leave empty

In your dialplan, write the following line:

sys.Dial("12voip")

Yes, just 1 line of code.

In SIP providers, check "Register" for bgnet, leave it unchecked for 12voip.

If it still doesn't work, refer to this article. Yes, that's right... I checked out bgnet's website and it seems that they are using incoming PSTN numbers of SIPBroker. I had a similar problem about a year ago, Aaron helped me to solve it "on the fly" but probably he didn't notice SIPBroker numbers this time.

Mike

k_naydenov
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 7:59 am

Post by k_naydenov » Fri Oct 02, 2009 1:00 pm

Hi Mike Telis,

Thanks a lot. I will try that.

Where have I to specify my SIP accounts? Thanks.

Kiril

MikeTelis
Posts: 1582
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:48 am

Post by MikeTelis » Fri Oct 02, 2009 2:09 pm

Sipsorcery, "SIP accounts" in menu bar.

k_naydenov
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 7:59 am

Post by k_naydenov » Fri Oct 02, 2009 2:37 pm

Hi MikeTelis,

Now I am totally lost. :(.

How can I find the Sipsorcery?
Is it another rogram I should install?

Kiril

MikeTelis
Posts: 1582
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:48 am

Post by MikeTelis » Fri Oct 02, 2009 3:36 pm


k_naydenov
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 7:59 am

Post by k_naydenov » Sat Oct 03, 2009 7:40 am

Hi MikeTelis,

I was there but I couold not find how to do the registartion. :(. Is there any tutorial?

MikeTelis
Posts: 1582
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:48 am

Post by MikeTelis » Sat Oct 03, 2009 10:58 am

You need to install Silverlight first. Once you're done with that, click on "Create new account".

It's possible to implement what you need on MSS (mysipswitch) but this service will be discontinued in a few months. That's why I'd better move to Sipsorcery now.

Post Reply