outbound proxy

Support zone
Post Reply
psean
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2010 6:26 pm

outbound proxy

Post by psean » Sat Jun 05, 2010 6:42 pm

I have been trying to add an outbound proxy and register and account. I can't seem to find where one would add the outbound proxy. I'm hoping this will solve the following error

registration to udp 204.155.28.10:5060 timed out.

Thank you

User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4569
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Re: outbound proxy

Post by Aaron » Sat Jun 05, 2010 10:59 pm

In the Custom headers try adding:

Route: <204.155.28.10;lr>

Regards,
Aaron

psean
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2010 6:26 pm

Re: outbound proxy

Post by psean » Sun Jun 06, 2010 2:15 pm

Thank you

I'll keep working on it, now I get a 401 unauthorized error.

psean
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2010 6:26 pm

Re: outbound proxy

Post by psean » Sun Jun 06, 2010 7:50 pm

Im sorry to bother, but I now receive an 401 unauthorized user error. Is the a place to add a password or am I hopelessly lost?

User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4569
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Re: outbound proxy

Post by Aaron » Sun Jun 06, 2010 10:10 pm

The password for connecting for a 3rd party provider needs to be entered on the same provider details screen. If you have already entered your password and it's still failing I'd advise double checking both your username and password settings.

Regards,
Aaron

DoDo
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 7:16 pm

Re: outbound proxy

Post by DoDo » Sun Jun 06, 2010 11:14 pm

Just Follow Step by Step The Process on Those Two Posts Links ( ScreenShots Explanations )


viewtopic.php?f=6&t=1956


viewtopic.php?f=6&t=2468

psean
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2010 6:26 pm

Re: outbound proxy

Post by psean » Wed Jun 09, 2010 1:56 am

you guys were right, i missed a capital in the password :roll: Now I've hopefully got one last problem im getting a google voice time out 408 here's the log
Monitor 01:33:15:722: basetype=console, ipaddress=*, user=xxxxx, event=*, request=*, serveripaddress=*, server=*, regex=.*.
DialPlan 01:33:26:847 sip1: New call from udp:208.122.63.93:53194 successfully authenticated by digest.
DialPlan 01:33:26:894 sip1: Using dialplan outbound for Out call to sip:xxxxxxxxxx@sipsorcery.com.
NewCall 01:33:26:910 sip1: Executing script dial plan for call to xxxxxxxxxx.
DialPlan 01:33:26:972 sip1: ** Call from <sip:xxxxx@sipsorcery.com>;tag=e628b93a7e011910959ddd4f0d620fb5 to xxxxxxxxxx**
DialPlan 01:33:26:988 sip1: Calling 1xxxxxxxxxx via Google Voice
DialPlan 01:33:26:988 sip1: SDP on GoogleVoiceCall call had public IP not mangled, RTP socket 208.122.63.93:54800.
DialPlan 01:33:26:988 sip1: UAS call progressing with Ringing.
DialPlan 01:33:26:988 sip1: Logging into google.com for xxxxx@gmail.com.
DialPlan 01:33:27:035 sip1: Google Voice pre-login page loaded successfully.
DialPlan 01:33:27:050 sip1: GALX key kr63dLaWp68 successfully retrieved.
DialPlan 01:33:28:238 sip1: Google Voice home page loaded successfully.
DialPlan 01:33:28:285 sip1: Call key E4Iijgh8eP4fOFz+9NTuQe8zkrY= successfully retrieved for xxxxx@gmail.com, proceeding with callback.
DialPlan 01:33:28:285 sip1: SIP Proxy setting application server for next call to user xxxxx as udp:69.59.142.213:5070.
DialPlan 01:33:28:363 sip1: Google Voice Call to 1xxxxxxxxxx forwarding to 1xxxxxxxxxx successfully initiated, callback timeout=30s.
DialPlan 01:33:58:363 sip1: Google Voice Call timed out waiting for callback.
DialPlan 01:33:58:784 sip1: Dial plan execution completed without answering and with no last failure status.
DialPlan 01:33:58:784 sip1: UAS call failed with a response status of 480.

Thank you for helping, you guys have been great.

reraikes
Posts: 237
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2009 10:15 pm

Re: outbound proxy

Post by reraikes » Wed Jun 09, 2010 4:19 am

Sip Sorcery didn't get the callback from Google Voice:

DialPlan 01:33:58:363 sip1: Google Voice Call timed out waiting for callback.

First, try calling your callback number (via some means other than Google Voice). If it doesn't arrive at Sip Sorcery and ring your Sip Sorcery phone, you have to find out why and fix it. Then try initiating a Google Voice call from the Google Voice web site to make sure you get the callback in that scenario. Once both these work, initiating Google Voice calls from Sip Sorcery is likely to work.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests