Debug tool : SIP trace e-mail

Support zone
gbonnet
Site Admin
Posts: 680
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: Bologna
Contact:

Debug tool : SIP trace e-mail

Post by gbonnet » Thu Mar 06, 2008 10:33 am

Hi all,

If you are having issues setting up the service and would like other users to have a look, you can receive an e-mail with the SIP details of your calls.

You need to make a tiny change on your dial plan to activate that feature, as described below.
Then, once you received the e-mail, you can copy its content and paste it in this forum. Remember to specify what you did so far, what works, what doesn't work, and any other relevant information for the others to help you out.

Note that you need to have a valid e-mail registered on the 'Update Settings' page!

How it works :

Ruby :
Add this line below the "#Ruby":

Code: Select all

sys.Trace = true 
Old syntax :

Code: Select all

exten => _X.,1,Switch(myprovider,True)
'myprovider' is the provider's name that you registered using the 'Provider' form.
'True' will activate the debug e-mailing for this line of the dial plan.

The old syntaxe would be, for instance :

Code: Select all

 exten => _*1X.,1,Switch(user,pass,${EXTEN:2}@providerproxy1.com,,,true)
HTH
G.
Last edited by gbonnet on Fri Aug 08, 2008 3:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Blueface [url=http://www.blueface.ie/]Phone[/url] Service

markcs
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 5:44 pm

Ruby?

Post by markcs » Thu Apr 17, 2008 11:11 am

Hi!

Is a similar debug email option available with Ruby dial plans?

Thanks!

User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4555
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Post by Aaron » Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:33 am

There is now.

Code: Select all

sys.Trace = true

User avatar
TheFug
Posts: 914
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2007 8:23 am
Location: The Netherlands, North-Holland

Post by TheFug » Mon May 26, 2008 5:49 pm

A nice feature, this way you also discover, that sometimes your own call is diverted/rerouted, by.......... sipbroker ! calling 555 thru Brujula, ends up diverted > 18005558355 thru sipbroker....
Thanks, The Fug.

gear: my ISP's Zyxel Modem/Router in bridge, Sitecom WL309 Router, Siemens Gigaset 301D

sip.rulez
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 1:40 pm

sys.Trace = true

Post by sip.rulez » Sun Jun 29, 2008 6:46 am

Good Morning,

migrated to #Ruby - it's great and gives a lot more options :)
Only sys.Trace = true doesn't work for me: I don't receive emails.
Does/did anyone else have the same issue?

Thanks, SIP Rulez
--

User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4555
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Re: sys.Trace = true

Post by Aaron » Sun Jun 29, 2008 9:42 am

sip.rulez wrote:Good Morning,

migrated to #Ruby - it's great and gives a lot more options :)
Only sys.Trace = true doesn't work for me: I don't receive emails.
Does/did anyone else have the same issue?

Thanks, SIP Rulez
--
Hi sip.rulez,

You are right the trace functionality is broken. I did that inadvertently this morning while working on fixing a much bigger issue. I'll try and get the trace functionality back shortly.

Regards,

Aaron

User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4555
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Post by Aaron » Sun Jun 29, 2008 10:18 am

The email traces for Ruby dialplan scripts are now working again. Ensure you have an email address entered on https://www.mysipswitch.com/updatesettings.aspx otherwise there is nowhere to send it.

Regards,

Aaron

mel2000
Posts: 184
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 11:27 pm

Post by mel2000 » Sat Jun 06, 2009 11:56 am

Aaron wrote:The email traces for Ruby dialplan scripts are now working again. Ensure you have an email address entered on https://www.mysipswitch.com/updatesettings.aspx otherwise there is nowhere to send it.
Can you check if it's still working? My email address is valid but I didn't receive a trace email after setting the trace to True. Whenever I make an inbound call to my registered VOIP phone I get one ring, then a "call failed," using both the 10 digit phone number, and using 1+10 digits. No joy.

User avatar
TheFug
Posts: 914
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2007 8:23 am
Location: The Netherlands, North-Holland

Post by TheFug » Sat Jun 06, 2009 12:26 pm

Check your syntax, there could be something wrong with it,
or place the command right below #Ruby in your dialplan.
siptrace is working fine here.
Thanks, The Fug.

gear: my ISP's Zyxel Modem/Router in bridge, Sitecom WL309 Router, Siemens Gigaset 301D

mel2000
Posts: 184
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 11:27 pm

Post by mel2000 » Sat Jun 06, 2009 12:30 pm

I posted too soon. I received my trace several minutes later. Is it OK to post my trace here? I don't see any others.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest