GV "_rnr_se key" error problem is back

Support zone
arash_shah

GV "_rnr_se key" error problem is back

Post by arash_shah » Sun Jan 08, 2012 9:37 pm

Hi Aaron,

The problem with GV authentication with one of my accounts is back again (my primary GV account). My attempts at resolving it (as I had done last time) have been futile so far (logging into the account through a US proxy or activating and deactivating 2-step sign-in have both failed to fix the problem).

I know there was some discussion about 2-step authentication and application specific password and how neither works with SS. On my phone I use an application call GVCallback which is opensource. This application works using application specific password when 2-step authentication is used. Here is the link to the project page:
http://code.google.com/p/gvcallback/

and I think this is the component of the app that handles the callback initiation:
http://code.google.com/p/gvcallback/sou ... cator.java

Now I have no experience in java apps but just looking through the code it appears that the call back is initiated through http call-up (I may be wrong here). Is there anyway of using info from this code to modify how SS initiates a call back so as to avoid this problem in the future?

Thanks

Arash

Aaron
Site Admin

Re: GV "_rnr_se key" error problem is back

Post by Aaron » Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:40 am

I'll check that code out this week.

skyline

Post by skyline » Wed Jan 11, 2012 12:10 am

Had the same problem "fast busy" with "_rnr_se key" error the last day or two, but after awhile, it always went away.

Not sure if it had anything to do with it, but today, I logged out of my Google Voice account and then back in and everything worked as designed.

arash_shah

Post by arash_shah » Wed Jan 11, 2012 12:32 am

Thanks Skyline,

I just did as you suggested and the account is working again. Thanks for the tip.