No outbound calls

Support zone
Post Reply
Sky-Pilot
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 2:41 pm

No outbound calls

Post by Sky-Pilot » Sat Sep 20, 2014 6:34 am

No outbound calls
Postby Sky-Pilot » Fri Sep 19, 2014 11:23 pm

Aaron,

I am getting in bound calls but cannot make outbound, dials one number and then goes to a busy tone.

This is the script I've been using:

# Copyright(c) 2010 Mike Telis

# Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License");
# you may not use this file except in compliance with the License.
# You may obtain a copy of the License at
# http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0
# Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software
# distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT
# WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied. See the
# License for the specific language governing permissions and limitations under
# the License.

# Click "View raw file" in the lower right for the best copy/paste view

AREA_CODE = '980' # my area code
GV_USER = 'c************@gmail.com' # my GV e-mail address (user@gmail.com)
GV_PASS = '0*********!' # my GV password
CB_NUMBER = '18645168587' # my 11-digit SIP number (only one)

SPEED_DIAL = { # my speed dial numbers
'1' => '1**********', # Mom
'2' => '1**********', # Dad
'3' => '1**********', # Phillipe
'411' => '8004664411', # Google 411
'266' => '4153767253@podlinez.net', # CNN Headlines
}

begin
sys.Log "** Call from #{req.Header.From} to #{req.URI.User} **"

if sys.Out # if outbound call
num = req.URI.User.to_s # Get a string copy of the number to dial

num = SPEED_DIAL[num] || num # Substitute with speed dial entry, if any

case num
when /@/ then sys.Dial num # URI dialing
when /^[2-9]\d{6}$/ # Local call, 7-digit number
num = '1'+ AREA_CODE + num # prefix it with country and area code
when /^[01]?([2-9]\d{9})/ # US number with or without country code
num = '1' + $1 # add country code and truncate number to 10-digit
when /^(011|00|\+)(\d{10,})/ # international number
num = '+' + $2 # GoogleVoiceCall works with '+' prefix only


else sys.Respond 603, 'Wrong number, check & dial again'
end

sys.Log "Calling #{num} via Google Voice"
sys.GoogleVoiceCall GV_USER, GV_PASS, CB_NUMBER, num, '.*', CB_NUMBER =~ /^1747/ ? 7 : 1, 30

else # sys.Out
sys.Dial "#{sys.Username}@local"
end

rescue
sys.Log("** Error: " + $!) unless $!.to_s =~ /Thread was being aborted./
end

Here is some information from the consul, which might help:

DialPlan 06:53:22:623 sip1(3432): ** Call from "Phillipe Reyes" <sip:ben_reyes@sipsorcery.com>;tag=1452216801 to 19802532379 **
DialPlan 06:53:22:623 sip1(3432): Calling 19802532379 via Google Voice
DialPlan 06:53:22:623 sip1(3432): SDP on GoogleVoiceCall call had RTP socket mangled from 192.168.1.100:5004 to 174.108.8.198:5004.
DialPlan 06:53:22:623 sip1(3432): UAS call progressing with Ringing.
DialPlan 06:53:22:623 sip1(3432): Logging into google.com for c************@gmail.com.
DialPlan 06:53:22:733 sip1(3432): Google Voice pre-login page loaded successfully.
DialPlan 06:53:22:748 sip1(3432): GALX key L7Bl0UDTRAs successfully retrieved.
DialPlan 06:53:23:233 sip1(3432): Google Voice home page loaded successfully.
DialPlan 06:53:23:248 sip1(3432): Could not find _rnr_se key on your Google Voice account page, callback cannot proceed.
DialPlan 06:53:23:248 sip1(3432): Exception on GoogleVoiceCall. Could not find _rnr_se key on your Google Voice account page, callback cannot proceed.
DialPlan 06:53:23:248 sip1(3432): Dialplan cleanup for ben_reyes.
DialPlan 06:53:23:483 sip1(3432): Dial plan execution completed without answering and with no last failure status.
DialPlan 06:53:23:483 sip1(3432): Call failed with a failure status of TemporarilyUnavailable and .
DialPlan 06:53:23:483 sip1(3432): UAS call failed with a response status of 480.
NATKeepAlive 06:53:25:889 sip1(10576): Requesting NAT keep-alive from proxy socket udp:67.222.131.147:5060 to udp:174.108.8.198:1058.

I have looked all over the forum and the net and after spending a number of hours cannot find working information.

Any help with this will be greatly appreciated

Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4652
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Re: No outbound calls

Post by Aaron » Mon Sep 22, 2014 11:51 am

The message about not being able to find the _rnr_se key on your GV home page indicates the sipsorcery is not correctly connect to your GV account.

Double check that you can still initiate calls from the dialler on your GV home page. If so then make sure you haven't enabled application specific password or two factor authentication on your Google account as that prevents the sipsorcery connection to GV.

Sky-Pilot
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 2:41 pm

Re: No outbound calls

Post by Sky-Pilot » Thu Oct 02, 2014 12:24 am

Aaron wrote:The message about not being able to find the _rnr_se key on your GV home page indicates the sipsorcery is not correctly connect to your GV account.

Double check that you can still initiate calls from the dialler on your GV home page. If so then make sure you haven't enabled application specific password or two factor authentication on your Google account as that prevents the sipsorcery connection to GV.
I am not able to make/receive calls from GV home page. :-( Yet, when I boot my Grandstream ATA I can make/receive calls but only temporarily. I have also switched to the SIMPLE DIALING PLAN. The SipSorcery console says:

Monitor 00:16:00:131: basetype=console, ipaddress=*, user=ben_reyes, event=*, request=*, serveripaddress=*, server=*, regex=.*.
DialPlan 00:16:15:053 sip1(9356): Using dialplan MyGoogleVoice for In call to sip:ben_reyes@sipsorcery.com.
NewCall 00:16:15:084 sip1(9356): Executing script dial plan for call to ben_reyes.
DialPlan 00:16:15:115 sip1(9356): ** Call from "9802532379" <sip:9802532379@64.154.41.158>;tag=as22b852c7 to ben_reyes **
DialPlan 00:16:15:115 sip1(9356): Commencing Dial with: ben_reyes@local.
DialPlan 00:16:15:131 sip1(9356): Call leg is for local domain looking up bindings for ben_reyes@sipsorcery.com for call leg ben_reyes@local.
DialPlan 00:16:15:131 sip1(9356): 0 found for ben_reyes@sipsorcery.com.
DialPlan 00:16:15:131 sip1(9356): The dial string did not result in any call legs.
DialPlan 00:16:15:146 sip1(9356): Dialplan cleanup for ben_reyes.
DialPlan 00:16:15:537 sip1(9356): Dial plan execution completed without answering and with no last failure status.
DialPlan 00:16:15:537 sip1(9356): Call failed with a failure status of TemporarilyUnavailable and .
DialPlan 00:16:15:537 sip1(9356): UAS call failed with a response status of 480.
Monitor 00:17:42:225: basetype=console, ipaddress=*, user=ben_reyes, event=*, request=*, serveripaddress=*, server=*, regex=.*.

Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4652
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Re: No outbound calls

Post by Aaron » Thu Oct 02, 2014 11:13 am

If you can't place calls from your GV home page then you definitely won't be able to place GV calls through sipsorcery. I'd recommend trying to get your GV calls working without sipsorcery and then add it in when they are working.

As for the dialplan trace you attached the incoming call failed because there were no contacts registered for your ATA. There can be a number of reasons for that including network issues or NAT/router issues. One easy thing to try is to change the registration expiry on your ATA to 180s. That means it will register every 3 minutes which should be enough to keep the binding available.

Sky-Pilot
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 2:41 pm

Re: No outbound calls

Post by Sky-Pilot » Thu Oct 02, 2014 8:37 pm

Aaron wrote:If you can't place calls from your GV home page then you definitely won't be able to place GV calls through sipsorcery. I'd recommend trying to get your GV calls working without sipsorcery and then add it in when they are working.

As for the dialplan trace you attached the incoming call failed because there were no contacts registered for your ATA. There can be a number of reasons for that including network issues or NAT/router issues. One easy thing to try is to change the registration expiry on your ATA to 180s. That means it will register every 3 minutes which should be enough to keep the binding available.
Can't make or receive calls with GV but Hangout is working.

Post Reply