My SIP Switch with your provider

Support zone
gbonnet
Site Admin
Posts: 680
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: Bologna
Contact:

My SIP Switch with your provider

Postby gbonnet » Wed Jul 02, 2008 4:39 pm

Hi all,

The aim of this thread is to list the details information to register SIP accounts to My SIP Switch by providers.

If you are using a provider which is not listed here, please, send me a PM with the details! Thanks in advance for that.

If you are a VoIP provider and would like to see your details listed here, do not hesitate to contact me.

Notes on the various fields

The contact field should in most cases be :

Code: Select all

sip:username@sip.mysipswitch.com or sip:username@213.200.94.182

Just replace 'username' by your actual My SIP Switch username.

If you want to divert your incoming to another SIP account (for instance Voxalot), you can set it as : sip:XXX@voxalot.com with XXX being your voxalot ID.

Note that the "From Header" and "Custom Header" can lead to errors (call failing especially) if not set properly! We advise you to use them only if you know what you are doing.

The registration expiry is by default 3600, with some providers you may need to reduce that number to 600 or even 60 in case of dropping registrations.

The fields which are not mentioned for a provider should be left by default.

Providers :

AOL (the craziest SIP set up yet!)
Username: <your aol username>
Password: <your aol password>
Server: sip.aol.com
Auth Username: <your aol username>@aim.com (this setting is mandatory even if you don't want to register).

Blueface
Username: <your blueface username>
Password: <your blueface password>
Server: sip.blueface.ie
Set your contact as : sip:<mysipswitchusername>@213.200.94.182 rather than @sip.mysipswitch.com


Brujula
Username: <your Brujula username>
Password: <your Brujula password>
Server: voip.brujula.net

Budgetphone
Username: <your budgetphone username>
Password: <your budgetphone password>
Server: sip.budgetphone.nl
domain : budgetphone.nl
(If you are having registration issues, you may want to enter directly the registrar's IP address : 81.23.228.129 or .150)

If you want to make it work with calls to 444, take a look at this thread :
http://www.mysipswitch.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=902

Callwithus
Username: <your Callwithus username>
Password: <your Callwithus password>
Server: sip.callwithus.com
Auth username : <your Callwithus username>
Domain / Realm : sip.callwithus.com

Eutelia
Username: <your Eutelia username>
Password: <your Eutelia password>
Server: voip.eutelia.it

Freespeech
Username: <your freespeech username>
Password: <your freespeech password>
Server: freespeech.ie

FWD
Username : <your fwd username>
Password : <your fwd password>
Server : fwd.pulver.com

Ippi
Username: <your ippi username>
Password: <your ippi password>
Server: ippi.fr
Auth Username: <your ippi username>
Register Server: ippi.fr

Localphone
Username: <your localphone username>
Password: <your localphone password>
Server: proxy.localphone.com
Domain / Realm : localphone.com

Netappel
Username: <your Netappel username>
Password: <your Netappel password>
Server: sip.netappel.com (and not sip.netappel.fr)
see: http://www.mysipswitch.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=601 (en Français)

Orbtalk
Username: <your Orbtalk username> (which is also your extension)
Password: <your Orbtalk password>
Server: talk.orbtalk.co.uk

Pfingo
Username: <your pfingo username> (31********)
Password: pfingoTALK PIN
Server: sip.pfingo.com
Domain/Realm : sip.pfingo.com
Auth username : <your pfingo username>
see : http://www.mysipswitch.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=577

Pulver
Username: <your Pulver username>
Password: <your sippPulver hone password>
Server: fwd.pulver.com
Domain / Realm : fwd.pulver.com

SIPPhone
Username: <your sipphone username>
Password: <your sipphone password>
Server: proxy01.sipphone.com
Domain / Realm : proxy01.sipphone.com

SIPGate
Username: <your sipgate username>
Password: <your sipgate password>
Server: sipgate.co.uk (or IP : 217.10.79.23)

SIP.coms.com
Username: <your sip.coms.com username>
Password: <your sip.coms.com password>
Server: sip.coms.com
Domain / Realm : sip.coms.com

SIP.uni.it
Username: <your sip.uni.it username>
Password: <your sip.uni.it password>
Server: sip.uni.it
Domain / Realm : sip.uni.it

Stanaphone
Username: <your stanaphone username>
Password: <your stanaphone password>
Server: sip.stanaphone.com

Televolution
Username: <your televolution username>
Password: <your televolution password>
Server: pgp01.televolution.net
Auth Username: <your televolution username>
Domain / Realm : pgp01.televolution.net

Tlenofon
Username: <your tlenofon username>
Password: <your tlenofon password>
Server: sip.tlenofon.pl

Voipbuster
Username: <your voipbuster username>
Password: <your voipbuster password>
Server: sip.voipbuster.com

Voipstunt
Username: <your Voipstunt username>
Password: <your Voipstunt password>
Server: sip.voipstunt.com

Voiptalk
Username: <your Voiptalk username>
Password: <your Voiptalk password>
Server: voiptalk.org
Register server : nat.voiptalk.org:5065

Voipuser
Username: <your Voipuser username>
Password: <your Voipuser password>
Server: sip.voipuser.org
Domain / Realm : sip.voipuser.org

Voipwise
Username: <your Voipwise username>
Password: <your Voipwise password>
Server: sip.voipwise.com
Domain / Realm : sip.voipwise.com

Voxalot
Username: <your voxalot username>
Password: <your voxalot password>
Server: eu.voxalot.com or us.voxalot.com (refer to your voxalot details)

Voxox
user: US phone number (1xxxxxxxxxx)
password : signup password
server: sip01-west.voxox.com
Last edited by gbonnet on Mon Mar 23, 2009 3:48 pm, edited 5 times in total.
Blueface Phone Service

User avatar
TheFug
Posts: 914
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2007 8:23 am
Location: The Netherlands, North-Holland

Postby TheFug » Wed Jul 02, 2008 10:55 pm

So if i understand correctly, this is to make it easier, so only the strictly personal info has to be entered ? ports etc.. are already set, if needed ?

btw. i guess you should add also Ixcall to this list, i guess it connects better then FWD at some times.
Thanks, The Fug.

gear: my ISP's Zyxel Modem/Router in bridge, Sitecom WL309 Router, Siemens Gigaset 301D

gbonnet
Site Admin
Posts: 680
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: Bologna
Contact:

Postby gbonnet » Thu Jul 03, 2008 7:29 am

Hi The Fug,

Often, there are people asking how to get connected to such or such provider. That place will be the place to look at.

It definitely needs to be amended with as many providers that people managed to use successfully with My SIP Switch.

Could you send me the details for Ixcall by PM, please ?
Thanks
Guillaume
Blueface Phone Service

User avatar
TheFug
Posts: 914
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2007 8:23 am
Location: The Netherlands, North-Holland

Postby TheFug » Thu Jul 03, 2008 4:28 pm

gbonnet wrote:Hi The Fug,

Often, there are people asking how to get connected to such or such provider. That place will be the place to look at.

It definitely needs to be amended with as many providers that people managed to use successfully with My SIP Switch.

Could you send me the details for Ixcall by PM, please ?
Thanks
Guillaume


Sorry, i now see i have IXCALL only registered directly in my GXP2000,
and IXCALL doesn't work 100% correctly with MSS, i get a 401 on the monitor page, but can dial 613 through MSS with IXCALL
Last edited by TheFug on Sat Aug 01, 2009 8:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Thanks, The Fug.

gear: my ISP's Zyxel Modem/Router in bridge, Sitecom WL309 Router, Siemens Gigaset 301D

User avatar
kitonne
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 4:01 pm
Location: Chicagoland, IL, USA

callcentric settings?

Postby kitonne » Wed Aug 13, 2008 4:59 pm

Does anybody have callcentric.com working correctly with mysipswitch?

It works for me for outgoing calls, but it does not register for incoming calls. Directions on how to setup for them is here:

http://www.callcentric.com/dev_03.php

and I do not see anything special in the setup... I do have the outgoing proxy setup under "advanced", but it should not matter for registration process. Since I can place outgoing calls, I think I have the password and login ID entered correctly. Any pointers would be greatly appreciated. TIA!

User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4550
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Postby Aaron » Thu Aug 14, 2008 5:57 am

Hi kitonne,

We're at an impasse with Callcentric.

http://www.mysipswitch.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=671

Regards,

Aaron

User avatar
kitonne
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 4:01 pm
Location: Chicagoland, IL, USA

Postby kitonne » Thu Aug 14, 2008 12:39 pm

Possible workaround posted in the thread listed above by Aron. Thank you!

User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4550
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Postby Aaron » Thu Aug 14, 2008 12:52 pm

Hi kitonne,

Actually the work around was removed as it caused other problems.

Regards,

Aaron

gbonnet
Site Admin
Posts: 680
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:58 pm
Location: Bologna
Contact:

Postby gbonnet » Thu Aug 14, 2008 1:41 pm

Hi Aaron,
He is speaking of this post : http://www.mysipswitch.com/forum/viewto ... =3706#3706

Thanks kitonne for the tip
Blueface Phone Service

ilanesh
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 12:18 pm

Postby ilanesh » Mon Jun 08, 2009 11:01 am

has someone get to work googletalk or gtalk2voip on mysipswitch?
How to configure it on mysipswitch? googletalk we can use via gtalk2voip but I don`t no if it is possilbe to use on mysipswitch? So I could use it with my ATA pap2-na. No googletalk for linux.


Return to “Technical Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest