SILVERLIGHT interface is going haywire

Found something wrong ?
Post Reply
User avatar
Flip
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2012 3:53 am

SILVERLIGHT interface is going haywire

Post by Flip » Fri Jun 10, 2016 1:11 pm

just keeps flickering through the log, repeating and repeating 10 times faster than normal

Location: all tabs
Log: small log at top
ISP: Exetel ADSL2+ $60 Bundle. 22.4/1.2Mbps, 200/∞ GB [AAPT] + PSTN Bundle [Telstra].
VSP: Telecube¹, SIPTalk², MyNetFone³ via SIPSorcery & Ol' Voxalot. [OMG! Ewww Yuck!! Avoid DIDLogic!!!
H/W: Asus RT-AC66U; Cisco SPA232D, 3 x SPA302's, 2 x SPA901's, SPA3102; Yealink SIP-T46G.

User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4552
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Re: SILVERLIGHT interface is going haywire

Post by Aaron » Fri Jun 10, 2016 11:59 pm

I don't understand could you provide a screenshot?

Also what browser are you using? The only one that I still use with the Silveright portal is IE11.

User avatar
Flip
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2012 3:53 am

Re: SILVERLIGHT interface is going haywire

Post by Flip » Mon Jun 13, 2016 6:56 pm

It just keeps updating lines to the log. Rather than waiting a ten plus seconds as it usually does. It just keeps bombarding the small pane and scrolling.

"10 bindings loaded"
"Sip Agent Registration change notification"
"10 bindings loaded"
"Sip Agent Registration change notification"
"Sip Agent Registration change notification"
"10 bindings loaded"
"Sip Agent Registration change notification"
"10 bindings loaded"
"10 bindings loaded"
"Sip Agent Registration change notification"
"Sip Agent Registration change notification"
"Sip Agent Registration change notification"
"10 bindings loaded"
"Sip Agent Registration change notification"
"10 bindings loaded"
"Sip Agent Registration change notification"

etc...

Firefox has not caused any issues in the past. At the end of the day it is Silverlight which was a proprietry system solely designed for old versions of IE. In fact I don't even have IE installed on this machine. Too many security flaws.

Anyway, just started the other day. Happens now and then. Haven't noticed this evening as too busy with work (5am and still working).
Ta.
ISP: Exetel ADSL2+ $60 Bundle. 22.4/1.2Mbps, 200/∞ GB [AAPT] + PSTN Bundle [Telstra].
VSP: Telecube¹, SIPTalk², MyNetFone³ via SIPSorcery & Ol' Voxalot. [OMG! Ewww Yuck!! Avoid DIDLogic!!!
H/W: Asus RT-AC66U; Cisco SPA232D, 3 x SPA302's, 2 x SPA901's, SPA3102; Yealink SIP-T46G.

User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
Posts: 4552
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 12:13 am

Re: SILVERLIGHT interface is going haywire

Post by Aaron » Tue Jun 14, 2016 9:10 am

Hmm maybe the subscription tot he notification service somehow got doubled up. If it happens again try refreshing the page with the browser reload button that will clean everything up.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest